Abood, Lorraine, Treloar and Wright to Officiate BBL|13 Final

Cricket Australia have confirmed the match officials for tonight’s Big Bash League Final at the SCG, with four NSWCUSA members selected to oversee the decider.

Gerard Abood will be one of the on-field umpires, to be partnered in the middle by Tasmanian Sam Nogajski.

The match will be scored by Toni Lorraine and Ian Wright, with fellow member Ben Treloar on duty as Fourth Umpire.

For Abood, who this summer officiated his 100th BBL match, it will be his third time on-field for the Big Bash decider.

He is no stranger to domestic finals, with tonight to be the 16th time he has been involved in the match officials team for a decider, having been appointed to three women’s finals and 12 men’s finals.

Having scored this year’s New Year’s Test between Australia and Pakistan together, it will be the second time Lorraine and Wright will be recording a Big Bash Final, following on from the BBL|10 Final in 2021.

Wright also scored the BBL|09 Final in 2020, with tonight to be his third time scoring the BBL Final.

Tonight will be Treloar’s first experience of a male domestic national final, having previously umpired two WNCL and one WBBL decider, whilst earlier this summer having made his women’s international umpiring debut.

The other match officials selected for tonight are Victorian Shawn Craig as TV Umpire, with Kepler Wessels to oversee proceedings as Match Referee.

The match begins at 7.15pm at a sold out Sydney Cricket Ground, and will be broadcast live on the Seven Network, Fox Cricket and Kayo Sports.



Umpires: Gerard Abood and Sam Nogajski

TV Umpire: Shawn Craig

Fourth Umpire: Ben Treloar

Scorers: Toni Lorraine and Ian Wright

Match Referee: Kepler Wessels

Leave A Reply